Nayeli

“I know not everyone likes school and it’s not the only option there is, but I feel school is good for everyone and at the end of the day you’re nothing without an education… I’m really happy with myself and I guess my mom was in the back of my head so she’s the reason why I came to school… She came from Mexico, so I think that’s really big for her to come here and to better herself and to better us as her kids. And for me to have the opportunity to come to school and just waste it? She deserves me to be in school and have my degree one day.”
– Nayeli, spring 2017 #PeopleOfPAC
 — at Palo Alto College.

Leave a Reply

